Thanks

7 Oct

I just wanted to write another brief note today to say thanks to everyone. All of your comments and well-wishes have really helped us through this difficult time. You made us smile, laugh and cry, too, so I guess we’re even. :-)

The community of dog lovers out there is truly amazing! THANKS! I didn’t know what to expect when I started this blog, but the response has been overwhelming.

Veronika and I are collecting our thoughts (and a bunch of photos) for a final tribute to J that we hope to post sometime this weekend. We’ll also share some thoughts on what we learned from this whole experience. I hope you’ll stop by again to check this out.

In the meantime, give all of your pets a little extra lovin’ and a few extra treats today… and take the time to get out there and explore with your furry friends.


Photo by Sarah Beth Photography

5 Responses to “Thanks”

  1. Susel October 7, 2010 at 5:48 PM #

    thank you for allowing us to read about your journey with your beautiful dog(s).

  2. Khyra and Her Mom October 7, 2010 at 6:10 PM #

    Yes, THANK YOU!

    There is so much support here –

    We never know when it will be our turn to utilise it -

  3. Lindsey October 8, 2010 at 6:31 AM #

    Sarah Beth is wonderful – I love that pic. I look forward to seeing your tribute. <3

  4. Jeff October 21, 2010 at 12:54 AM #

    Thank you for sharing your most difficult time. I am sorry for your loss. I have a 7 month old vizsla puppy (my first) that I have learned to adore. He is my best bud and has changed my life. Your blog has provided me with me with fresh insight and a new perspective in mybrelationship with my dog. Thank you for reminding me that all of our time here is finite and we should appreciate every moment we have together. You are truly courageous and an inspiration! I only hope that I can give my pup as much love as you gave yours!!

    • treubold October 21, 2010 at 4:18 PM #

      Thanks, Jeff. That really, really means a lot to me. A 7 month old pup is a bundle of fun and energy! Good luck!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

